California Radiation Health and Safety December 11, 2016 - FULL!
RDA Practical REVIEW Course January 29, 2017
Thank you for your interest in our program!
Our Company was founded in 2000. Approved by the Dental Board of California and the Dental Assisting National Board, Inc., as a provider of continuing education. Recognized as A+ by the Better Business Bureau as well. We offer some of the most comprehensive dental training programs in the area and we are dedicated to improving the education of our students! In addition, we are proud to share we have been the recipients of the
2015- San Jose Business Hall of Fame for 7consecutive years;
Best of San Jose Award 2009-2015, and voted
2015 Best of Silicon Valley In the Educational Services - Dental Professionals category by the San Jose Award Program.
Whether you are a dental professional, prospective student, or visitor - we invite you to explore our world through our website. Please take a few moments to browse through our site and learn what other services we have to offer.
DBC's Bulletin Notice
The following is an excerpt from the DBC website:
NEW SPECIALTY PERMITS AND UPCOMING CHANGES FOR DENTAL ASSISTANTS, REGISTERED DENTAL ASSISTANTS AND REGISTERED DENTAL ASSISTANTS IN EXTENDED FUNCTIONS EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2010
AB 2637, was signed by the Governor on September 28, 2008 and will become effective January 1, 2009 although many of its provisions are not operative until January 10, 2010. This bill will have a wide-reaching impact on all unlicensed dental assistants and their employers, as well as applicants for registered dental assistant or registered dental assistant in extended functions licenses. AB 2637 allows new duties in all of these
categories, and creates two new
Dental Sedation Assistant Permit.
The Orthodontic Assistant Permit
SIGN UP NOW! While there is still room and receive Early Registration discount course fee. Offer expires soon
Next class starts March 2017
What you will need to register: 6 months work experience * Ultrasonic Scaling * 2 hrs Dental Practice Act * 8 Infection Control for DA's or 2 hrs for RDAs * Basic life support (BLS/CPR) * Proof of Liability Insurance.
The OAP course includes 84 hours of instruction for Dental Assistants and 60 hours for RDAs.
You will be given access to the online course upon receipt of payment. A confirmation email will be sent with
a user ID and password.
:I have applied for an RDA license, but have not passed my written (or practical) exam yet. What happens if I'm not licensed before January 1, 2010
Answer: If you are not licensed before January 1, you must pass any exam that you have NOT PASSED, including the new RDA Law and Ethics exam, and provide proof of completion of: 1) an approved 2-hour course in the Dental Practice Act, 2) proof of completion of an approved 8-hour course in infection control, 3) a course in basic life support.
New blended learning!
Complete your online training and attend
class to show your hands on skill!
National training center for American Safety & Health Institute and American Red Cross.